SET Studios Wins National Championship

Congratulations to SET Studios. The children’s theater based in Atlantic Beach recently swept Access Broadway’s national competition, winning Best Musical Theatre School and Stage Door Cup for America’s Best Debut School.

Additionally, the school came home with numerous high score awards for singing, dancing, and acting. SET Studios earned 41 Platinum Medals (Scoring 96-100), 50 High Gold Medals (Scoring 92-95) and three Gold Medals (Scoring 88-91.) The competition was held in New Jersey.

Access Broadway, which is a national talent competition and convention featuring dance, acting and voice, posted this about SET Studios on its Instagram page: Honestly cannot find words enough to describe this fantastic group of students and staff from @setstudiosjax … You all are such a joy to have around and your students brought not only their A-game but also their ability to have fun doing what they love doing most!

SET Studios opened in February and is under the direction of Jocelyn Geronimo. The studio provides lively acting and musical theatre classes for kids with an emphasis on project based learning. The teaching team includes Brandon Hines and Gary Baker.

“I am amazingly proud of all of our kids at SET,” Geronimo said. “I love you all and am so proud of the work you all put in to get where we are!”

In addition to the 2018 Best Debut Division Musical Theatre School and 2018 Stage Door Cup (America’s Best Debut School) at the 2018 Access Broadway Awards, SET Studios received the following awards:
Best Jr. Actor 9-10 – Skylar Wagner
Best Jr. Vocalist 9-10 – Alayna Martus
Best Teen Actor 13-15 – Abigail Douglas
Best Teen Vocalist 15-16 – Mallorie Sievert
Best Teen Vocalist 17-19 – Haley Sweat
All-Star Actor 13-15 – Christian Douglas
All-Star Sr. Actor 15-19 – Dominick Strada
Best Jr. Vocal Duet 9-12 – Alayna Martus and Bianca Pontello
Best Jr. Acting Trio 9-12 – Alayna Martus, Skylar Wagner, Dominick Strada
Best Teen Vocal Duet 13-14 – Christian Douglas and Josie Frein
Best Jr. Musical Theatre 9-12 – Skylar Wagner, Ari Walz, Bianca Pontello, Chloe Gilboy, Alayna Martus, Sammie Rudbach, Abigail Douglas and Dakota Burton
Best Sr. Acting Group 13-19 – Josie Frein, Kristopher Stam, Kaylee Snider, Skylar Wagner, Chloe Gilboy, Abigail Douglas and Johnny Warren

For more information, visit