Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Scribes & Vibes

November 17 @ 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
Monthly
Price Varies

Scribes & Vibes
Third Sunday of the Month
Location(s):
Ritz Theatre & Museum
The Historic Ritz Theatre & Museum presents poetry, jazz and BRUNCH the third Sunday of each month. Scribes & Vibes is a place for Jacksonville’s talent to showcase their poetry and spoken word skills while enjoying an afternoon brunch. The shows hosted by award-winning poet Rahman Johnson brings DJ Al Pete and songstress Akia Uwanda to the stage for an afternoon of poetry, Jazz, and elegance. Scribes & Vibes happens each third Sunday 11am – 4pm in the lobby of the Ritz.

Event Dates:
Sunday, February 17, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 17, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 21, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 19, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 16, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, July 21, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 18, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, September 15, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 20, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 17, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 15, 2019 | 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Details

Date:
November 17
Time:
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Cost:
Price Varies
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
http://www.jaxevents.com

Venue

Ritz Theatre and Museum
829 N Davis St
Jacksonville,FL32202United States
+ Google Map